Current News

BREAK IN ACTIVITY IN THE AREA

PLEASE ASSIST WITH WATCHING SUSPICIOUS VEHICLES AND PEOPLE  IN YOUR NEIGHBORHOOD

RECENTLY MANY BREAK IN'S NEAR PLUMMER ROAD AREA

 **********************

     Welcome to the Town of Big Bend

Rusk County, WI   

The Town of Big Bend is located in southern Rusk County, part of the Blue Diamond recreation area and was named for the big bend in the Chippewa River.  Originally it was part of Chippewa County.

We have 35.3 total square miles, 43.6 miles of roads, 32.6 square miles of land and 2.7 square miles of water including the Chippewa River, nine lakes and many streams.  There are two cemeteries, one owned by the Island Lake Cemetery Association and an Indian cemetery owned by the town. The unincorporated village of Island Lake lies within the town's boundaries.  There was, at one time, a grist mill where the current Island Lake Dam is located.  The town was called Emet and had a post office in the general store.  The name of the unicorporated municpality within the Town of Big Bend was changed to Island Lake, and is located along Highway 40.


Town of Big Bend Town Hall

N1195 State Highway 40

New Auburn, WI 54757

Phone:  715-868-5775

E-Mail:  bigbend@brucetel.net

Calendar of Events

February
Feb 13, 2016, Sat 08:00am
Feb 27, 2016, Sat 08:00am
March
Mar 02, 2016, Wed 07:00pm
Mar 12, 2016, Sat 08:00am
Mar 26, 2016, Sat 08:00am
April
Apr 02, 2016, Sat 08:00am
Apr 06, 2016, Wed 07:00pm
Apr 09, 2016, Sat 08:00am
Apr 16, 2016, Sat 08:00am
Apr 23, 2016, Sat 08:00am
Apr 30, 2016, Sat 08:00am
May
May 04, 2016, Wed 07:00pm
May 07, 2016, Sat 08:00am
May 14, 2016, Sat 08:00am
May 21, 2016, Sat 08:00am
May 28, 2016, Sat 08:00am
June
Jun 01, 2016, Wed 07:00pm
Jun 04, 2016, Sat 08:00am
Jun 11, 2016, Sat 08:00am
Jun 18, 2016, Sat 08:00am